

CHAMPAIGN, ILLINDIS OFFICE 340 N. Neil St., #104 Champaign, Illinois 61820

WASHINGTON, DC OFFICE 444 N. Capitol St., Suite 382A Washington, DC 20001

www.ncte.org

2021 RECOGNIZING EXCELLENCE IN ART AND LITERARY MAGAZINES **PENNSYLVANIA**

Superior

Lehigh Carbon Community College Schecksville, PA

Xanadu

Faculty Editor(s): Anne Ryan

Student Editor(s): Stella Rodriguez and Emma Steinmetz

Penncrest High School Media, PA

Gryphon

Faculty Editor(s): Jim Zervanos

Student Editor(s): Rebecca Bernstein

Upper Dublin High School Fort Washington, PA

Rhapsody Literary Magazine

Faculty Editor(s): Elizabeth Zheng

Student Editor(s): Senior Editor: Anna Zhou, Junior Editor: Elizabeth Zheng, Writing Editor: Bryan Malizia, Eileen Xiao, Art Editor: Cecily Johnson, Social Media Coordinators: Hannah Gong, Megan Lim

Excellent

Bishop McDevitt High School Harrisburg, PA

The Fallout Shelter Faculty Editor(s): Josh Yeckley, Aubrey Lee Student Editor(s): Andy Vu, Emily Jenkins, Emma Strawser, and Talia Pugliese

Conestoga High School Berwyn, PA

The Folio Faculty Editor(s): Ben Smith, Katie Wilson Student Editor(s): Lydia Nasar, Olivia Wang, Angeline Ma, Isabelle Thornberg, Stella Lei, Ashka Patel

Harrisburg Area Community College Harrisburg, PA

The Copper Quill

Faculty Editor(s): Christine Nowik

Student Editor(s): Diana Garcia , Chloe Lanteigne-Marrow, Haley Lattomus, Zoey Trubey

Wyoming Valley West High School Plymouth, PA

Interim: Bored Games Faculty Editor(s): Karin Ulitchney Student Editor(s): Hannah Leary, Emma Henry

Merit

Andrew W. Mellon Middle School Pittsburgh, PA *The Outlook* Faculty Editor(s): Eve Kollar Student Editor(s): Scout Barber, Hudson Hackley, Kamrynn Smith

Thomas Jefferson Middle School Pittsburgh, PA

Our Piece of Mind Faculty Editor(s): Melissa Kelly Student Editor(s): Liv Meyer, Harshini Sivakumar

Wilson Southern Middle School Sinking Springs, PA

Uncontained

Faculty Editor(s): Michelle Campbell

Student Editor(s): Bhavya Agrawal, Calia Aman, Amelia Eastman, Kayleigh Fratis, Lydia Hagerty, Amelia Knott, Kathryn Kreska, Emmaline Krocker, Skye Kula, Madison McCrae, Ebunifeoluwa Olaosebikan, Amaris Robles, Sindura Sridhar