

CHAMPAIGN, ILLINDIS OFFICE 340 N. Neil St., #104 Champaign, Illinois 61820

WASHINGTON, DC OFFICE 444 N. Capitol St., Suite 382A Washington, DC 20001

www.ncte.org

2021 RECOGNIZING EXCELLENCE IN ART AND LITERARY MAGAZINES

TEXAS

REALM First Class

The John Cooper School The Woodlands, TX

Inkblots

Faculty Editor(s): William Garland

Student Editor(s): Abby Prettyman

Ursuline Academy of Dallas Dallas, TX

ESSE

Faculty Editor(s): Monica Cochran, Kyle Lee

Student Editor(s): Delia-Rose Constantin, Savannah Flores

Superior

Episcopal High School, Houston Bellaire, TX

Light & Shadow: To Set The Sun

Faculty Editor(s): Hillary Houle, Emma Tsai Nelson

Student Editor(s): Production editors: Carson Clingman and Madeleine Berckley '21, Raffi Gross, Sara Faulconer, Jessie Horton, Kennedy Barton, Alexa Ya-Lei Hendricks, Kate Donaldson

Saint Mary's Hall Upper School San Antonio, TX

The Walrus

Faculty Editor(s): Amy Williams-Eddy

Student Editor(s): Ally Carter, Jenning Stuart, and Emily Braddock

Tarrant County College Fort Worth, TX

Roots & Reflections Literary and Arts Magazine

Faculty Editor(s): Jerrica Jordan

Student Editor(s): Casey Allen, Mary K. Maturo, Christiana Ogbuezi, Emily Arellano, Maricela Clemente, Grace Perreira, Stephanie McClure, Courtney Lockwood, Bret Allen Green, Kamryn Keith, Evangelina Reyes, Cristal Gonzalez, Mackenzie Guzek, Mary Holcomb, Sonali Mittal, Johnathan Johnson, Rolando Galvan, Holly Justus, Hannah Milton, Jared Preciado, Catherine Umholtz, Victoria Robinson, Ali Ibrahim

Excellent

Alamo Heights High School San Antonio, TX

The Jabberwocky

Faculty Editor(s): Eric Cruz, Benjamin Keenan

Student Editor(s): Eleanor Badger and Emma Dolat

Bellaire High School Bellaire, TX

Maple Street Journal

Faculty Editor(s): Zoe Kass

Student Editor(s): Zoe Kass, Eden Barr, Abigail Hart, Ellery Strength, Chengyang Zhou, Keira Cavanaugh, Norma Callejas, Oceana Jin, Trinity Sloan

Johnny Economedes High School Edinburg, TX

Imagine

Faculty Editor(s): Melanie Pollock Glasper

Student Editor(s): Ezekiel Altamirano, Andrea Amado, Samantha Davila, Katelyn Elizondo, Yareli Enriquez Garcia, Luis Lopez, Sherlyn Perez, Ashley Reyna, Noah Reyna, Grabiela Sanchez, Alexis Tamez, Barbara Velasquezcantu, and Stephanie Velez.

St. Catherine's Montessori Houston, TX

Memory Lane

Faculty Editor(s): Lindsay Tucker

Student Editor(s): Lamees El Beheary & Blaire McLarry

The Kinkaid School Houston, TX

Falcon Wings

Faculty Editor(s): Angélique Jamail, Carolyn McCarthy

Student Editor(s): Isabella Dawley

Westlake High School Austin, TX Junk Drawer: The Final Draft Faculty Editor(s): Moira Longino Student Editor(s): Lenny Ahsan, Anne Saltel