## **College Section Nominating Committee**

The College Section Nominating Committee prepares a slate of candidates for vacancies that occur annually on the College Section Steering Committee and selects candidates for the succeeding year's College Section Nominating Committee. The candidate who receives the largest number of votes in the election will chair the Nominating Committee.

All nominating committees attend the Annual Convention in November. Members meet on Saturday and Sunday mornings to discuss the names submitted by mail, to solicit further nominations, and to generate nominations from within the Committee as needed.

#### 2024-2025

Tina Curry, National Louis University, Chicago, CHAIR Ashley S. Boyd, Washington State University, Pullman Todd DeStigter, University of Illinois at Chicago

#### 2023-2024

Tashema Spence-Davis, New York City Department of Education, CHAIR Chea Parton, Purdue University
Melinda J. McBee Orzulak, Bradley University

### 2022-2023

Sweta Baniya, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA, CHAIR Naitnaphit Limlamai, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor Ah-Young Song, Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, NY

### 2021-2022

Bianca Nightengale-Lee, Florida Atlantic University, CHAIR Isabel Baca, University of Texas at El Paso Ruth Osorio, Old Dominion University

### 2020-2021

Lauren Leigh Kelly, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ, CHAIR Katherine Silvester, Indiana University, Bloomington Anne-Marie Womack, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA

## 2019-2020

Alexis McGee, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, CHAIR Dev K. Bose, University of Arizona, Tucson Polina Chemishanova, University of North Carolina at Pembroke

## 2018-2019

Shawanda Brown-Stewart, Huston-Tillotson University, Austin, TX, CHAIR Sherry Rankins-Robertson, University of Arkansas at Little Rock Tara Wood, Rockford University, IL

## 2017-2018

Alexandria Lockett, Spelman College, Atlanta, Georgia, CHAIR Collin Craig, St. John's University, New York, New York

### 2016-2017

Kendall Leon, California State University, Chico, CHAIR David Green, Howard University, Washington, DC Jessica Ulmer, Midlands Technical College, Columbia, South Carolina

### 2015-2016

Akua Duku Anokye, Arizona State University, Glendale, Chair Beth Brunk-Chavez, University of Texas at El Paso Aja Martinez, Binghamton University, New York

### 2014-2015

Troy Hicks, Central Michigan University, Mt. Pleasant, Chair Stephanie Kerschbaum, University of Delaware, Newark Renee Moreno, California State University, Northridge

## 2013-2014

Amy J. Wan, Queens College (CUNY), New York, New York, Chair Collin Craig, St. John's University, Queens, New York Cristina Kirklighter, Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi

### 2012-2013

Kendall Leon, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana, Chair Kevin Browne, Syracuse University, New York Mira Shimabukuro, Highline Community College, Des Moines, Washington

#### 2011-2012

Jenn Fishman, Marquette University, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Chair Tamika L. Carey, University of North Carolina at Pembroke Kate Vieira, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

### 2010-2011

Jay Jordan, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Chair Annette Powell, Bellarmine University, Louisville, Kentucky Eric Darnell Pritchard, University of Texas at Austin

### 2009-2010

Cheryl Hogue-Smith, Kingsborough Community College, New York, Chair Douglas Eyman, George Mason University, Fairfax, Virginia Joyce Irene Middleton, East Carolina University, Greenville, North Carolina

## 2008-2009

Duane Roen, Arizona State University, Mesa, Chair Jami L. Carlacio, Cornell University, Ithaca, New York Shelley Rodrigo, Mesa Community College, Arizona

# 2007-2008

Cindy Moore, Eastern Kentucky University, Richmond, Chair David G. Holmes, Pepperdine University, Malibu, California John Mauk, Northwestern Michigan College, Traverse City

### 2006-2007

Sheila L. Carter-Tod, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, Chair Linda Adler-Kassner, Eastern Michigan University, Ypsilanti Peter Vandenberg, DePaul University, Chicago, Illinois

### 2005-2006

Joyce Magnotto Neff, Old Dominion University, Norfolk, Virginia, Chair Monica Lee Benton, Georgia Perimeter College, Conyers Amy M. Goodburn, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

# 2004-2005

Ellen Cushman, Michigan State University, East Lansing, Chair Stasia J. Callan, Monroe Community College, Rochester, New York Russel Durst, University of Cincinnati, Ohio

## 2003-2004

John Lovas, De Anza College, Cupertino, California, Chair

Caroline T. Clark, Ohio State University, Columbus Malea Powell, Michigan State University, East Lansing

### 2002-2003

Stuart H.D. Ching, Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, CA, Chair Lisa Albrecht, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Kim Brian Lovejoy, Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis

### 2001-2002

Gail Y. Okawa, Youngstown State University, Youngstown, OH, Chair Sibylle Gruber, Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff Morris Young, Miami University, Oxford, OH

### 2000-2001

Charles Moran, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, Chair Michelle Kendrick, Washington State University, Vancouver Cecilia Rodriguez Milanes, University of Central Florida, Orlando

### 1999-2000

Juan Guerra, University of Seattle, WA, Chair Christopher C. Burnham, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces Mary Hocks, Georgia State University, Atlanta

## 1998-1999

Kristine Blair, Bowling Green State University, OH, Chair Debra Jacobs, University of South Florida, Tampa Carrie M. Jefferson, College of Alameda, CA

#### 1997-1998

Lisa R. Langstraat, Idaho State University, Pocatello, Chair James C. Hall, University of Illinois, Chicago Debra Journet, University of Louisville, KY

# 1996-1997

Pamela Takayoshi, University of Louisville, KY, Chair Carolyn Handa, American River College, Sacramento, CA Linda K. Hanson, Ball State University, Muncie, IN

### 1995-1996

Mike Anzaldua, Delmar College, Corpus Christi, TX, Chair Carolyn Matalene, University of South Carolina Helen J. Schwartz, Indiana University, Purdue University at Indianapolis

## 1994-1995

Nell Ann Pickett, Hinds Community College, MS, Chair Vivian I. Davis, Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX Keith Kroll, Kalamazoo Valley Community College, MI

# 1993-1994

Margaret Himley, Syracuse University, NY, Chair Eleanor Q. Tignor, LaGuardia Community College, NY Victor Villanueva, Jr., Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff