## NCTE Media Literacy Award Past Recipients

- 2024 T. Philip Nichols, Baylor University, Waco, TX
- 2023 Jon Wargo, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
- 2022 No winner chosen
- 2021 Emily Sendin, Miami Dade College, Eduardo J. Padrón Campus, Miami, FL
- 2020 Julie Griggs, Bentonville High school, and Heather Hooks, Bentonville West High
- School, Bentonville, AR
- 2019 No winner chosen
- 2018 Sarah Bonner, Heyworth Junior/Senior High School, IL
- 2017 No winner chosen
- 2016 Carl Casinghino, Suffield High School, CT
- 2015 Mary Ressler, Centerville Middle School, Lancaster, PA
- 2014 Denise Grandits, St. Amelia School, Tonawanda, NY
- 2013 Laura L. Brown, Adlai E. Stevenson High School, Lincolnshire, IL
- 2012 Kara Clayton and Erin Ferris, Thurston High School, Redford, MI
- 2011 Georgia Institute of Technology's Writing and Communication Program
- 2010 Elizabeth Boeser, Jefferson High School, Bloomington, MN
- 2009 Guofang Wan, Ohio University, Athens
- 2008 James Brooks, West Wilkes High School, Millers Creek, NC
- 2007 Abigail Kennedy, Pasco High School, Dade City, FL
- 2006 Jean Biebel, Wauwatosa East High School, WI

Previous award winners are profiled at the following site:

https://www.frankwbaker.com/mlc/archives-ncte-media-literacy-award-winners/