Our Board - National Council of Teachers of English

Board Members

Yang Wang

President (2023–2025)
University of South Carolina

Michele Myers

Past President (2023–2024)
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem, NC

Priscila Alvarado

General Director Instituto Dr. Jaim Weizman
San José, Costa Rica

Grace Y. Kang

Illinois State University

Brian Kissel

Vanderbilt University

Kathryn Mitchell Pierce

Saint Louis University

Mukkaramah M. Smith

Columbia, SC

Dorothy Suskind

Longwood University
Farmville, Virginia

Do you have a question for a member of the LLA Executive Board? Please feel free to contact LLA and your question will be answered as soon as possible.