Donald H. Graves Writing Award - National Council of Teachers of English

NCTE Donald H. Graves Award for Excellence in the Teaching of Writing Recipients

Lisa Helsel. Stone Academy of Communication Arts, Greenville, South Carolina

Jacqui Witherspoon, Richland County School District 2, South Carolina

Carmela Valdez,  LCpl. Perez Elementary School, Austin, Texas

Mukkaramah Smith, A.J. Lewis Greenview Elementary School, Richland School District One, South Carolina
Kaitlin Jones, Rice Creek Elementary School, Richland School District Two, South Carolina

Tiana Silvas, New York, NY

No award winner selected

Michelle Doyle, Potspring Elementary, Timonium, MD
Laura Fuhrman, Potspring Elementary, Timonium, MD
Jenna Loomis, Seventh District Elementary, Parkton, MD
Elizabeth Soper, Potspring Elementary, Timonium, MD
Robbie Stout, Franklin Elementary, Reisterstown, MD (Reflective Essay)

2016 Lily Diamond from The School at Columbia University, NY (Reflective Essay)

2015 Emily Elizabeth Smith, Cunningham Elementary, Austin, TX (Reflective Essay)


Past Award Winners