English Journal - NCTE

Editorial Staff

 

Coeditors
Toby Emert
Agnes Scott College, Decatur, GA

R. Joseph Rodríguez
St. Edward’s University, Austin, TX

Editorial Associate
Susan Vargas-Sheltra

Journals Managing Editor
James Sitar
NCTE

Contact Us
englishjournal@ncte.org

Permissions
permissions@ncte.org

Column Editors

 

Books in Review (through July 2023)
Column Editor: Michelle Zoss
Georgia State University, Atlanta
zoss@gsu.edu

The Future is Now
Column Editors (through July 2023): Luke Rodesiler and Alan Brown
rodesill@pfw.edu

Column Editors (beginning Sept 2023): Melinda McBee Orzulak and Danielle Lillge
EJfutureisnow@gmail.com

Intersectional LGBTQIA+ Identities
Column Editor: Stephanie Anne Shelton
The University of Alabama
sashelton@ua.edu

Black Youth Futures (beginning Sept 2023)
Column Editor: Stephanie Toliver
University of Colorado Boulder
stephanie.toliver@colorado.edu

Critical Approaches to Literature Study (beginning Sept 2023)
Column Editor: Jeanne Dyches
Iowa State University
jdyches@iastate.edu

Critical Curations: Developing Rich Text Sets for Middle Grade and Secondary Classrooms (beginning Sept 2023)
Column Editors: Nicole Amato and Katie Priske
University of Iowa
criticalcurationscolumn@gmail.com

 

NWP Voices (through Sept 2023)
Column Editor: Jennifer Dail
Kennesaw State University
jdail1@kennesaw.edu

Journeys Inward (through July 2023)
Column Editor: Mary Ellen Dakin
Retired English Teacher and Literacy Coach, Revere (MA) High School
maryellendakin@gmail.com

Teaching Creative Writing (through July 2023)
Column Editor: Wendy R. Williams
Arizona State University
young.authors.studio@gmail.com

Teaching Shakespeare (through July 2023)
Column Editor: Marten Frazier
Hathaway Brown School, Shaker Heights, OH
mfrazier@hb.edu

Teaching Multilingual Learners in ELA Classrooms (beginning Sept 2023)
Column Editor: Melody Zoch
University of North Carolina-Greensboro
mzoch@uncg.edu

Teaching and Composing Today (beginning Sept 2023)
Column Editor: Deb Kelt
The University of Texas at Austin
dkelt@utexas.edu

Editorial Review Board

 

Sheila Benson
University of Northern Iowa

Kelly Bull
Notre Dame of Maryland University

Kevin Burke
University of Georgia

Leila Christenbury
Virginia Commonwealth University (retired)

Kevin Collins
St. Thomas Aquinas High School, Dover, New Hampshire

Andy Fogle
Bethlehem Central High School, Delmar, New York

Christian Z. Goering
University of Arkansas

KaaVonia Hinton
Old Dominion University

Lauren Leigh Kelly
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

David Low
California State University, Fresno

Victor Malo-Juvera
University of North Carolina, Wilmington

Dana Maloney
Tenafly High School, Montclair, New Jersey

Beatrice Mendez Newman
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Anne Padilla
Bowling Green High School, Kentucky

Kimberly Parker
Shady Hill School, Cambridge, Massachusetts

Michael Record
Keiser University

Anna Small Roseboro
Calvin College (retired)

Burke Scarbrough
University of Minnesota Duluth

Ed Storck
Shoreham-Wading River High School, Shoreham, New York

Paul Thomas
Furman University